Want to subscribe to topics you're interested in?
Become a Member

Suggestion: I think it's better to remove this option during PHP upgrade.

Discussion in 'Feature Requests & Suggestions' started by RoldanLT, Jan 24, 2015.

Tags:
  1. RoldanLT

    RoldanLT Well-Known Member

    3,975
    965
    113
    May 25, 2014
    Phillipines
    Ratings:
    +1,329
    Local Time:
    2:32 PM
    1.11
    10.2
    For most of the user's I think this is not needed and usually always answer NO :)
     
  2. eva2000

    eva2000 Administrator Staff Member

    30,891
    6,907
    113
    May 24, 2014
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +10,401
    Local Time:
    4:32 PM
    Nginx 1.13.x
    MariaDB 5.5
    Nah.. it's there for a reason :D
     
  3. RoldanLT

    RoldanLT Well-Known Member

    3,975
    965
    113
    May 25, 2014
    Phillipines
    Ratings:
    +1,329
    Local Time:
    2:32 PM
    1.11
    10.2
    What reason? :confused:
     
  4. eva2000

    eva2000 Administrator Staff Member

    30,891
    6,907
    113
    May 24, 2014
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +10,401
    Local Time:
    4:32 PM
    Nginx 1.13.x
    MariaDB 5.5
    To overwrite the php-fpm.conf :D

    To elaborate, if I update php-fpm.conf with new options in future, you can overwrite your php-fpm.conf with updated version :)
     
    • Like Like x 3
  5. deltahf

    deltahf Active Member

    216
    104
    43
    Jun 8, 2014
    Ratings:
    +161
    Local Time:
    1:32 AM
    This actually caught me off guard during a recent upgrade, too. I think it might be useful to clarify in the prompt that a backup of your original php-fpm.conf is made. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1