Join the community today
Become a Member

Install Problem with create Server Main Hostname Nginx Vhost - AWS EC2

Discussion in 'Install & Upgrades or Pre-Install Questions' started by hellearth, Sep 4, 2021.

1. hellearth

hellearth New Member

Mar 27, 2021
    Ratings:
    +0
    Local Time:
    9:26 AM
    MariaDB 10
    Please fill in any relevant information that applies to you:
    • CentOS Version: CentOS 7 64bit
    • Centmin Mod Version Installed: 123.09beta01
    Hi everyone. I'm new to Centmin and am having issues setting up a hostname with AWS EC2 with the initial instructions at: https://centminmod.com/getstarted.html#1 .

I cannot restart the network service with the command "service network restart"

I use "systemctl status network.service" get the following message:
    I use "journalctl -xe" get the following message:
    I've tried checking the community data and tried a few tutorials from Google but it didn't fix the error.

The server I installed has IPv6 enabled, is this the cause?

Anyone with experience please help.

Last edited: Sep 4, 2021
  2. eva2000

eva2000 Administrator Staff Member

May 24, 2014
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +16,575
    Local Time:
    12:26 PM
    Nginx 1.19.x
    MariaDB 5.5/10.x
    Centmin Mod hasn't really been tested with Amazon EC2. So your mileage will vary.

So with Amazon EC2 servers, you need to configure EC2 firewall security groups Authorizing Inbound Traffic for Your Linux Instances - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud and Amazon EC2 Security Groups for Linux Instances - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud. You can see CSF Firewall's minimal open port configuration which you may need to replicate on AWS EC2 security group firewall for inbound connections at CSF - Centmin Mod LEMP stack CSF Firewall default port listing