Get the most out of your Centmin Mod LEMP stack
Become a Member

Good to be here after long time

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by hnit, Jun 22, 2017.

1. hnit

hnit New Member

Apr 12, 2017
    Ratings:
    +4
    Local Time:
    1:15 AM
    Hi, so as you may notice. I have been lurking around for a while now and never made an intro post. It was because all this Linux, LEMP, mods, .sh stuff was too complicated for me. It still is, and the best part is that I'm just starting out.

Before getting my VPS, I have always been on a shared hosting which has a cPanel, so my life was incredibly easy (and boring). Now my brain is dead o_O

There's a lot I would like to learn from people here. To be honest, I find this community more active than TAZ or XF's forum.

Currently Sitting at the airport while writing this, I'm afraid I will have to go soon, so I'll leave a short introduction about me and get my ass moving :sorry:

I'm a Graphic / Motion Designer; I'm 21 based out of <insert country here>, I have a year of work experience in an Ad Agency which I resigned a few months back. Now working my way towards immigration to <nsert another country here> because my <insert country name here> kinda sucks and doesn't value designs/art.

I was a basketball player in my School Days <- :banghead: (I just HAD to do it! pardon that)

Guess my time's up now. I will be back in a few days with tons of questions (n00b-ish)

Nice to be here. I have read all the FAQs and guides (whatever I understood; I TRIED OKAY :cry: I'm new. Arrgg), and have successfully spent 14 hours with 100% concentration and moved my site and database (with million googles), and now I am a little bit more confident.

I hope you don't mind my questions and guide me to be the next Centmin Mod Expert

btw, I know how to use nano and vim now :oops:

See you around. I'm off

• Like Like x 3
  2. eva2000

eva2000 Administrator Staff Member

May 24, 2014
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +10,418